Blip Name - Tedwin

I became Tedwin in the mid 70s. I had been known as Ted, due to my new boss in the sixties, not wanting to add another John to the already large collection in his department, asking for my second name and mis-hearing Edwin as Edward. Some year slater when I moved to a different department, one of my new colleagues, curious about why my initials were JW, heard the story, decided that an Edwin shouldn't be called Ted, and I became Tedwin. Since then, whenever I've needed a username, that's what I've used.
Today's blip is two photos of me at work, post Ted.
 As a sound engineer I've always thought that Scaffolding Inspector was the strangest of the qualifications that I acquired during my career. That's me in the middle of the group of three, all sound engineers!
Thanks to Dollykgray for an unusual MonoMonday challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.