Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Bliptags...

...for MonoMonday today...

As I said in my introductory profile – I reached my birthday in December 2013, and was slightly surprised to realise that my next one was the big six-oh...  So when a friend introduced me to Blipfoto, "60thyear" seemed a good tag to go by.  I updated it to “60plus” in order to remain strictly truthful, and later added “Wearing purple...” as I’ve always liked Jenny Joseph’s rather anarchic poem ;)

At the moment I’m still fit enough to do all the active things I love – including walking, biking, skiing & sailing. I perhaps don’t go as far or as fast as I used to – but that’s fine, and I enjoy the coffee&cake and gin&tonic along the way...

Thanks to Dollykgray for an engaging MonoMonday theme this week! I didn’t think I would enjoy the social media side of Blipfoto as much as I do – Blip is a wonderful community full of creative & positive people, and it has been brilliant to “meet” so many of them both virtually and in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.