Hildaspeople by Hildasrose

Little Monomonday challenge today to explain ourselves away.  The fact that my Blipname is Hildasrose often leads to me being called Hilda.  Not in itself a problem.  Except it's not my name.

When I first opened the Blipfoto page just over four years ago, I was confronted with something that seemed rather confusing.  I'd been at a church meeting and the vicar, knowing I was getting interested in photography told me about a website he'd started using where you could post a photo a day and write a bit of a journal to go with it.  He thought I might be interested.  I was.

When I got home that evening, I had a look at it and went to bed...  The next day I had another look and thought that surely it couldn't be that complicated so I decided to create an account or whatever it was I had to create.  I hadn't got a clue.  It was March 5 2013 and I needed a name!  Panic!  What has the vicar got me into now!  The vicar of St Hilda's that is!  I know!  A lot of my church friends know me as Rose from St Hilda's.  Hildasrose!  That'll do!  And so, Hildasrose was born.  I had a bit of an issue with the missing apostrophe as an English teacher but decided that it would only cause problems (Apostrophes so often do) , so decided to take the advice I always give to youngsters struggling with the little curly things - if in doubt leave it out - so I did.

My first Blip was a desperate shot, with some sort of camera, of the rhubarb growing in a tub.  I even managed somehow to put the first comment on myself!

So my Blip for today needed to be some more of Hildaspeople, just to show you I am not the only one.  This is the CAMEO (Come And Meet Each Other) group that meets at church on a Monday.  Yesterday, I showed you the choir, today you have members of CAMEO congratulating a gentleman on his birthday.  They are a lively group.  I was particularly pleased that I managed to get Mom to go today as she hasn't been for a few weeks.

So my Monomonday Blip is of Hildaspeople, and it's by me, Hildasrose.

Also known as Rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.