Me!

Oh, I do so hate having my photo taken!! The youngsters do selfies and look gorgeous in all of them.... me...nah! This is me with the lovely Lucy taken about 4 years ago on holiday (I thought if I was with someone gorgeous you won't look at me ;-D)))

Anyway, Nettenet.... My name is Jeannette (2 n's, 2 t's, 3 e's) and from a young child my parents called me Nette. When I left school and joined Abbey National (now Santander) my name badge had Nette on it. Moving forward a few years, I was friendly with a teacher at school who lived near us. A baby came along and I was known as Nettenet. That baby grew and when she was about 3, the girls and I popped over for tea and a visit. R wanted me to play a game with her, which I happily did, but not knowing the game, I didn't play it properly (not intentionally).... well, she was not impressed and got quite cross with me..."don't look at me Nettenet!!!" is a phrase that still gets thrown at me by my girls when we think back to that day.

I have added a pic I took today of a stag beetle I spotted at school today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.