Murrie194

By Murrie194

A Cygnet-ture Shot

We all have those days when we struggle to find a blip - and on other days, we're completely spoiled for choice!!

So when I went for a walk with Mrs T around Linlithgow Loch this afternoon, it was no surprise to be faced with the latter situation.

It was nice sunny, albeit with a bit of a chilly wind, and there were birds aplenty just throwing themselves at the camera.

I had decided to try for a 'non bird' shot if I could and managed some really nice photographs of small dinghies under full sail.

However, when I got home and downloaded the images, I just couldn't resist this one. The two cygnets were with Mum and, as they were all about the same size, I guess they'll be fully-fledged swans really soon.

Indeed, there's already a fair amount of white feathers showing through.

All the swans are normally out in open water but these ones under the trees just seemed 'right'.

Looks quite nice when viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.