Mono Monday : Blip names

I'm Beewatcher because I like to watch and photograph bumblebees - an interest that began on a trip to New Zealand in 2009. I'd taken some photos of beautiful red rhododendron flowers, and when I looked more closely the flowers were full of little bumblebees.
Since then I've devoted a fair bit of time to photographing these endearing little creatures, collecting some bee-themed stuff as well - here's my very own bee watch.
The photos are some that I'm putting together for a friend who's very ill in hospital. The last time I saw her she said that she was longing to see something of nature after so many weeks - she's not well enough to take out to one of the hospital's pretty gardens. These photos and others are going in a small album, you can see in the extra photo how colourful they are. I hope it lifts her spirits a little.
Thank you for this week's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.