Even my petunias are wearing wellies

It's so wet! It's also blowing a gale at about 48mph, with even faster gusts. It's the sort of day you don't go out unless you have to, but I did have to. Went to the dentist for my check up and scale-and-polish. First time since my old dentist, Jackie, bowed out and passed the practice on to a new woman, Natalie. Pleased to say, the new dentist is very nice, very thorough and, even though she only looks about twelve, she seems perfectly competent.

The only photos I've taken today are these two: the palm tree that grows close to the drive, that I snapped through the car windscreen, hence the drippy distortions, and the ceramic wellies sprouting petunias, by our front door. The weather is truly horrible and I'm so glad that it wasn't like this last week when our daughter and her husband were down.

Flaming June!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.