Wall hangings and artwork hanging

My dear friends Gay Breuler and Billy Crider came down to celebrate my birthday and Gay and I cooked a wonderful Sweet and Sour Pork with Quinoa and asparagus and tossed salad dinner. While we were cooking, Billy, who can do and fix anything, hung my vintage Indian imports wall hangings. They were a gift from my special friend, Danielle DeMeo, who we lost to cancer. Sadly, she was only 41. It was a tragic loss to so many of us. They are very precious to me. Centered between them is a wonderful art piece by the amazingly talented artist, Susan Curry. I treasure it also. So many of my decorative pieces have a back story connected to a friend or someone I admire greatly or both. So my home tells many a story. And I love them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.