Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Is this the real me?

i'm brand new to this
watermarking photos thing
still - the name is right

I recently had this watermark done. The theme for this MonoMonday seems to be linked to our user or journal name.

Let's start the explanations, then. DH Thomas is a combination of the initials of my family name (Deslypper-Hamon: I was born Deslypper and Julie and I both took both our names when we got married) and, of course, my first/given/Christian name, though most people call me Tom nowadays.

That's just the first way to read it. I also chose this name because it combines the initial letters of DH Lawrence and the family name of Dylan Thomas, two of my beloved English-language writers.

So there you have it now.

As for my journal's title, it's a modified quote from Leonard Cohen's Anthem:

There is a crack in everything
That's how the light gets in


I believe that very much, and that it's especially true of human beings.

Edit: This seems to be my 1,500th blip. I can't believe it was three days ago that Blip told me it would be in three days! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.