Gotta love a lupin!

Oh where's a cottage in the country with a garden full of lupins when you want one!!  
Instead... a solitary lupin in a pot in my rainy garden this evo.
Why lovelupins17?
Well firstly...it was an accident...  I didn't realise it was going to be my blip username... it was (and no longer is) a password to many things that I used to use....but I rather like how it came about.
1  Lupins are a very attractive plant in a herbaceous border, giving colour, height, structure and character.  (They were greatly used at the Chelsea flower show this year in the show gardens... and are very en vogue right now, so Monty Don says... and I believe him!)
2  My grandma had a garden full of them, and when it rained, and the drops settled in the leaves, it looked like she had a garden full of diamonds.
3  Dennis Moore - ten mins of your life your won't get back... but it tickled me back in the way back when... and it tickles me still.
Thank you Dollykgray... what a fun monomonday! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.