Life through the lens...

By ValC

G.W. The morning after.

Back blip 4th June.

The morning after!
First job for Mr C. A trip to the bottle bank.
For starting on some of the washing up that didn't get done last night, or that would fit in the dishwasher.
Mind you most of it had been done last night by some very good friends.
I told them not to, but they insisted. Bless them all.
A visit then by my brother-in-law and wife, who brought us a surprise present.
G had made us a three tier plant stand for the garden. About 5 ft high.
They had given us £50 in plant vouchers the night before, and that was so that I could buy all the plants needed to fill it.
A job I will enjoy doing when we come back from holiday.

It began spotting with rain, so we quickly dashed out into the garden to take the sides off the gazebo and bring them inside before they got wet.
Fortunately there were only a few spots and it was then fine again.
My sister and brother- in- law then called to help take down the rest of it.
Stayed for coffee and a chat about last night. 

Later we had more friends call round to collect chairs and glasses they had lent us for the party.

Eventually by 6 o clock the house was almost back to normal.
We finished off the salmon, some salads, and desserts that were left, and had an early night!

Thank you for all your good wishes, kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday.
Forgive me as I am now getting a bit behind, and I have a few busy days to come. Not sure if I will be able to catch up, but will try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.