Snapdecisions

By HF1

Wet Cerne Abbas

Only two of us joined Bob Ford for his walk in the rain today, in Cerne Abbas. I was determined to go because it's unusual to have one so close to home and we go away on Thursday ( yes typically the weather has changed season:) ) so I will miss the next few meetings. I'm so glad I did go - it was lovely for a while on the slopes under the Giant; we saw lots of orchids and best of all a yellowhammer was singing and landed on a bush below us. ( see extra taken by Bob Ford through his binoculars).

Stan was picked up from Southampton by Paul with all his things from his house - Paul needs to teach him to put up our large canvas family tent tomorrow which he has decided to use on his field trip to Anglesey which begins on Friday! I can't see it being dry enough to practise - we shall see!!

School tomorrow but only for a couple of mornings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.