FreePetHair

By FreePetHair

The Dog Dog

I asked Paypoo if she wanted to help me get a blip today. Big smiles. She always has big smiles. She has no idea what a blip is, but a chance to go play with Mommy without one of the other dogs sounds good to her. What do you want to play, Paganini? (Though I already know the answer). Excited, migrating wriggling circles toward the latest excavation project under the tree. Yes, I laid in the dirt under a tree and watched Pagan dig. This is how we play. Because she is a dog dog. She hunts, digs, buries her treats, flushes strange people and animals from the yard, alerts me that the garbage truck is eminent. 12inches tall and she is afraid of nothing and no one. And she is my babygirl and always will be. Even though she is greying and fat and sleeps most of the time and can be pretty ornery with the other critters, I love her most of all and I am not ashamed to say it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.