Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

LU CA RI

Thank you to Dollykgray for hosting Mono Monday this month.

LUCARI origin
Shortly after my husband and I married we purchased our first fur baby - Lucy. Around this time we were thinking of starting a company and so Lucari was born (the first two letters of our name). That was just over 33 years ago and the names still going strong.

The mono challenge is also to tell you more about personality, likes or dislikes, your quirks. So here goes .............

I have a positive attitude, a people's person and my family mean the world to me. I enjoy a challenge and will always have a go, although not always successful. I love my job, working as a social worker in an Adult community team, but struggle with work/home balance (ask my husband!) :).
I love (like) crafts, spending as much of my home life making things (patchwork, quilting, bobbin lace making, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, beading and many more!). I dislike that there are not enough hours in my day to do things. I have sooo many UFO's (unfinished objects). I love spending time walking our dog (we now have Lili)
Quirks - I'm definitely an owl and NOT a lark; I have to start the day with a coffee; I don't talk in the morning (takes me a while to wake up); my radio in the car always has to be at an even number; I always buy my lace bobbins in pairs; I can roll my tongue; my toe next to my big toe is bigger than my big toe; I'm right handed but do something's as if left handed (i.e. play crazy golf)................
(I think this list could be endless but will leave it there.). :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.