My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Kayakgirl.

This is a shot of the bottom of my kayak on the rack in the garage.  As much as I would have loved to take a photo out on the water,  my day disappeared much to quickly to accomplish that.   One of my biggest passions is being out on the water.  I grew up in Southern Oregon, as kids we spent all our free time on the Rogue River, anything we could get to float was made into a raft or boat.  As we got older we progressed from inner tubes to used inflatable  river kayaks.  Then sailing entered the picture, my Dad helped me build a small wooden day sailer and I went to all the lakes in the area.  When my husband and I were married we purchased a canoe that went all over the northwest with us.  We switched to sea kayaks about 15 years ago, when we started spending time in the Puget Sound area.  For three years I was involved with dragon boating, I was the helm, organizer and part time coach.

I also enjoy working with fiber, spinning, knitting and some weaving.  I also enjoy hiking, gardening, photography, and reading.  

Thank you Dollykgray for this interesting Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.