Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Dad

This is the male Osprey from the nest that I have been watching on line and in person.  I went over for a quick visit today and was happy to find him on a pole across the small pond from the nest.  I was able to get right up to the pole talking to him all the time and he really seemed interested and didn't fly off.  After many pictures, I bade him goodbye and told him I thought he was doing a great job providing for his family.  The three chicks are growing by leaps and bounds and always seem to be hungry.  He dutifully delivers fresh fish to the nest around 7 times a day and spends most of his time on the nest guarding his family.  The extra is a screen shot from the live camera above the nest.  Mom is feeding the chicks while Dad looks on (even though you can't see his head).  Here is the link to the live camera feed if you want to have a look. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.