Street in NYC

Blip from the park today, I like the reflections in the windows of the trees,
Arthur Fillig  had the nick name Weegee  he was a famous photographer and was always first on the scene to get a photograph, For Naked City, his first collection, Weegee cruised the streets of 1940s New York in the wee hours in search of the sensational. Lewd, louche, licentious but always brimming with life (except when brimming with death), Weegee's photographs have endured decades of modern art criticism and are again enjoying a much-deserved cult revival.


My blip name is  Mab1943 , when I was born my step grandmother Mabel was very ill , my Dad wanted my first name to be Mabel after her but my Mum only agreed for it to be my second name,  I was given my first name Sonia because they wanted a boy, my Aunty suggested it and said they could call me son.  haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.