Nissan Figaro

Since my hotel last night had no car park, and as I could not find a parking space nearby, I had eventually parked the car at Worthing station and taken a taxi back to the hotel.

Looking at the map this morning I was dismayed to discover Worthing has several stations. For a moment I thought I might have to get a taxi and do a hunt for the car around the town. On reflection I thought I must have found the main station last night. This was a twenty minute walk from the hotel, and my assumption turned out to be correct.

Returning to the hotel by car there were now parking spaces available. I happened to park near a Nissan Figaro. (I had to find the name on the car, I would not have an idea what it is otherwise). This seemed an appropriate photo for today. I have seen this model of car in Aberdeen also, or if not this model something very similar. Unfortunately this example from 1969 is not in ideal condition, and there is some rust.

The reason for my visit to Worthing was accomplished during the day. Things did indeed look a little better with less tiredness, and some warm sunshine. Nonetheless the hotel still looked a bit run down, so mission complete I began my retreat towards the North.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.