Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Woke up not feeling too great, although much better than usual having actually slept in a bed rather than on the floor.

A walk in the sun to the station did me good though, and I met Ma in Reading for coffee and cake at Workhouse.

Grandad's in Royal Berks with a bad chest infection so we paid him a visit at lunch time. He's very good at keeping a straight face so I'm not entirely sure whether he believed I'd slept under the Forbury Lion or not.

Lunch, a brief birthday encounter with Keith, then back to Bristol. I helped G cook some food for his parents who were making a pitstop on their way back from Oxford, all washed down with tea and cake (Graham-made, pretty much carrot cake but with butternut squash, incredible).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.