EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Canal life

When I first visited Egypt, it was literally like 'Coming home' (Many that stay here on the West Bank, will echo the very same thoughts)

To have an indescribably, strong 'Draw' inside of you for most of your life, to be in a certain Country, a certain City and a certain place, that is so alien to your 'Life' as you know it, and then chose to follow it, give up everything that is 'Safe' in your life, would seem foolish to many?

When I saw the Pyramids for the first time, the sun was setting and it brought tears to my eyes.

When I came to Luxor, I smelt the air as I walked from the airport to the awaiting bus, it was strangely familiar.

The very first time, I drove from the East Bank of the River Nile and crossed to the West Bank, I saw these scenes from my air conditioned coach.

Thundering past the canal, heading for the Valley of the Kings, I simply marveled at what I saw. It could have been a scene from a thousand years ago.

Until this day, life has changed very little along the canal.

Seeing life scenes like this, makes me happy that I chose to follow those feelings inside me.

'Love Your Life and Live Your Dreams'

PS Not done this before, but LARGE is quite cool!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.