Life with Alice

By elirin

Friends?? Ha!

Mum was very slow today, but eventually all our things were packed in the car and we drove south to the summer house. Yay!! We stopped for sustenance once, a hot dog and those mini doughnuts that we love. Mum says she wishes I would write that we had a healthy salad, but what would be the point of that? We DID have a hot dog and doughnuts, right?

It was a lovely but windy day, and the summer house was waiting for us amongst the last of the white lilacs. As always, mowing was top of mum's list, so I snoozed while she did about half of it, with walkies somewhere in the middle. Then it was BBQ time - I LOVE BBQ! I got lots of pieces of burger! We sat outside in the chilly but beautiful summer's night and just enjoyed life. Bliss!

Mum wants me to be friends with the lawnmower. It's just NOT going to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.