Déjà vu

I met up with no longer Pregnant Jo today! We went for a luscious lunch at Lische in the village and a good old catch up! Same old shambles at my old  school ! She is now teaching 2 days in my old class and said they still do my routines and songs! So the  memory of me  there lives on! 
I had a vegan mushroom and coconut milk soup to start which was really delicious! Also a herb and broad bean tart with salad and then a cream victoria sponge! Jo just had tart and salad!!There were the usual interesting bits of artwork in the cafe.  As I was taking these cute houses made by someone who lives in the village I was vaguely aware of the words "peeping Tom!" Turning round I saw my previous neighbours son and wife! They have now both retired - she from teaching and he from sailing massive boats with cargo! 
Once home we excavated 4 seaside prop boxes for her to use in class and as I looked for the accompanying powerpoints she tried on my clothes I was going to take to a second hand shop in Tavistock! Unfortunately I didn't find the powerpoints as of course my external hard drive had become corrupted and I had forgotten! Drat! I had given a copy of them all to one of my assistants so hopefully she still has them on her log in! Jo did find 3 dresses that fitted her so she left happy anyway! So with my props and my dress she should will be giving staff a Déjà vu moment this week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.