Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Back from the framers

I had a convenient place to display these two prints on the wall of my study, but decided not to unwrap them as I don't want the edges of the frames to get damaged when I take them to The Art House next Friday.  I think Mark has done an amazing job and the two prints sit together very nicely.  The red version was printed using the CMYK (cyan, magenta, yellow, black) colour scheme used by commercial printers - it's also the system used by our personal ink-jet printers.  The collaged version above was created using the same colour separation masks, but this time using colours of my own choosing.  I had a little fun playing with the way I printed the various layers in this edition.  If you are around in Sheffield on Saturday afternoon why not drop into the Arthouse and say hello.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.