How do you get around?

Running out of days for the latest Blip Community challenge ...

And luckily I had a follow up appointment with my knee surgeon, so actually had to go into town and use this mode of transport! Our very comfortable and reliable, DB ferry.

Discovery Bay and Hong Kong island are connected by this very efficient ferry service that runs every 15 minutes during peak time, and then every half hour off peak. Living on an island (Lantau Island, Hong Kong's largest island) does have some challenges in that you are far away from all the action ... but we are NEVER in a traffic jam! Not on the ferry anyways ;-).

These are the two types of ferries that are in use, at least whilst we've been here these last 12 years. The one on the left is the new catamaran and the smaller one on the right is open at the back. It's great to be up there on a clear day to get great pics of Victoria Harbour.

So doctor was pleased with my progress after surgery and all seems to be going well. Tubigrip and all plasters and tape is off and I can now see my two tiny incisions. Key hole surgery is amazing. Oh I also don't need to use the crutch anymore, yay!!!

So hope the good progress continues! And today is the 23rd anniversary of my darling mummy's passing. Always still alive in us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.