My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Tiny Tuesday – FLORA

Here we are about to depart on holiday and I’ve gone down with a chest infection. Saw my GP first thing this morning and I’m now on antibiotics! On his advice we’ve delayed our departure for 24 hours, so on Thursday we’ll be heading for France.

My image for today was restricted to being taken the garden and I’ve ended up with two images that I find difficult to separate. In the end I’ve selected a tiny pink flower (just 1cm across) as my blip. I don’t know its name – it grows in the crack between a patio slab and a railway sleeper. My extra is a Potentilla flower (3cm across).

I’ve had some good news – my Camera Club was asked by the local garden centre if it could provide appropriate prints to be exhibited in the café area. There is space for ten mounted prints and they would like them changed every three months. I put three of my prints in the box to go to the centre for them to make the first selection and I ended up with having two of mine selected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.