BJH

By BJH

Who's a pretty boy?

If anything, today was even worse than yesterday. A lot of dark clouds, barely one or two very brief sunny spells, very poor light and a lot of wind. I still hadn't found anything to blip when I spotted a Heron at the small pond this afternoon and I was hoping against hope that at least one of the photos I'd taken would make a good entry but unfortunately it wasn't to be. So here is my first blip of one of my pet birds.

My budgie Ozzie is 4 years old now and loves his mirror. He talks to it almost constantly and also frequently rings the bell that hangs underneath it. He and my cockatiel Mieke get along quite well even though he tries to boss her around. They spend the whole day out of they're cages and are free to fly around if they choose to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.