Strolling

I met up with my old buddy, the SarumStroller. We meet regularly, the last time was in March 2014. He had an adventure getting to our destination but I'll leave it to him to tell you about that. We thought the meet was going to be off but after a delay (for him, not me) we met up near The Cobb in Lyme Regis. Sunshine and heavy showers had alternated all the way to Lyme but on arrival the weather was unexpectedly pleasant with strong winds blowing clouds about and giving us occasional good light. On my way home again the showers recommenced.

After a cup of coffee and a catch up, we took a walk along The Cobb and that was where my main blip was taken. We had fish and chips at Lyme's Fish Bar (the one in town, not the one on the beach) which I thoroughly recommend and then moved on to West Bay a few miles east. It is as you probably know, the location for the Broadchurch TV series and I've added an extra of the cliffs, taken from the harbour wall, which was the location for many conversations for the characters portrayed by David Tennant and Olivia Coleman .

A very pleasant day, thank you for your good company, Tim. I look forward to our next, about 2020?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.