BJH

By BJH

Stormy weather

Sadly, the weeping willow behind the one that my balcony looks out on has lost one of its limbs in the very stormy winds that we're having today. I'd heard the noise of the breaking wood before I went out this afternoon but I couldn't see from my balcony what exactly had happened. When I got to the bus stop though, it became obvious that it was quite a large branch that had broken off the tree. It had fallen onto the road and some workmen were very busy clearing it away. There wasn't time enough to get the camera out of my bag but I did manage to take a few photos with my phone before my bus arrived.

The small orange fly with markings on its wings, that sat on the outside of my (dirty) balcony door this morning and which I'd photographed from the inside, was originally going to become my entry for today but it has now been posted as extra.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on yesterday's Woodpigeon blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.