It's my birthday and it's rained all day!!!

This is the first year in a long time that the weather has been so wet, windy and cold on my birthday.
A very leisurely get up after finishing my book, I just got downstairs and the doorbell went, thank goodness I was dressed. It was my brother John and SiL Alison. They brought my birthday card as John had forgotten to post it. After they left I set off for the Trafford Centre to meet Matt for lunch. He bought my birthday present, the beautiful bags in the collage and then we had a lovely lunch. I drove him home and was met with a very excited Luna and Obi. Came home and went in the garden to take a photo of the Rose. The Rose is in memory of Simon my husband and I'm delighted it flowers at this time, it's like his birthday present to me.
Walking round the garden some flowers have been battered by the wind but some by next doors cat jumping down off the fence. I've tied them up and put pepper down. WAR!!!
I've had a lovely day even though the weather has been awful. Lovely greetings from lots of friends, cards and presents. I'm now watching TV with a glass of wine and the box of chocolates I bought myself! I will of course probably eat them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.