Where Next?

By HK

She's electric

Circuit Building Workshop: take 2

Tonight we were presented with a circuit diagram and parts for an Atari Punk Console. At the beginning of the night I hadn't a clue where to begin or how to interpret the diagram. But, by the end of the night I could identify what the parts were and I could 'read' the circuit. Saying that.. mine is the only circuit out of the group which so far doesn't work! I think that might have something to do with my eclectic rather than systematic approach to the wiring and an over concentration on neat soldering! Starting from point 1 on the chip and working my way around to point 14 would have been a fine plan, for some reason I jumped about doing bits and pieces which left me trying to guess what I'd missed. I'm confident enough to have a second go, Atari Punk Console for Christmas anyone?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.