Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Tuesday 6th June 2017

The weather outside was most definitely beastly. The huge willow tree at the bottom of the garden lost loads of twigs and branches in the high wind, which were whirled around on their way down and deposited all over the lawn and flower beds. As if the garden wasn't enough of a mess already!

Mum and I braved the torrential rain and drove over to The Swan Inn for lunch. As it was cheap, I had battered squeaky cheese (halloumi), chips and peas. It was okay, but I doubt I would have it again.

Other than that we've done very little, though I did clear all the fallen willow boughs into a heap when it stopped raining this afternoon. The wind continues to blow hard, so it will be a repeat performance tomorrow. Pictured is our rain-spattered view from the sitting room of the battered wreck that is the garden :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.