Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Two for the Price of One

The parcel containing my latest Amazon delivery was rather larger than I expected. Inside was another intact, unopened package, addressed to someone who lives in a flat about 1 mile away.

Update on 6 June. I asked if the delivery man would kindly take it, explaining the situation. Not allowed to. So off I went in the torrential rain, to try and deliver it myself.

I found the building, buzzed the owner. No reply. Tried two other residents in the block. No reply. Tried the Service button. Surprisingly I got in. Found the right door, and popped it through the letterbox. The recipient is none the wiser, and I don't have time to report it to Amazon.

A first for me, I wonder how often this happens in the rush to package up deliveries?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.