Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Sunbathing

I was home today for one day in between trips. It was a cool and grey day with rain on and off. A perfect day for cleaning out the garage - a LONG overdue project! But first a bit of gardening in between the rain. I managed to mow the lawn front and back just in time and trimmed back some bushes and dug up some plants that were in the wrong place. Cleaning and sorting out the garage took a couple of hours and I was so happy to get it almost done.

I have some beautiful lilies growing on my pond. They seem to stay closed up and asleep when it's a dark day like today, but the sun peeked out for a little while and this beautiful lily opened up for a bit of sunbathing!

It was dry enough to eat my very early dinner outside in the garden and I planned to give Dolly a nice long walk afterwards. My timing was awful though. The on and off drizzle of the day turned into HEAVY rain that lasted all evening. She and I both agreed that staying indoors was the best plan. We even had the heat on briefly! We DO need rain desperately, but I hope this won't be representative of our summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.