It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Goosed

I had a day off training today. It was quite busy at work but the day flew by as I hadn't been at my desk for more than 10 mins at a time.

Afterwards, I walked along the canal....well the path at least. I didn't see anyone all the way from work to Piccadilly Basin. The canal has loads of canada geese who like to hiss when you go past them. I thought I would get a close up of this one hissing at me....but it decided to piss off instead! Blip ruined.

I then went to North Tea for a flat white and a Friday treat. I had a wander around town and then back to the train station. "My wallet" as I patted down all my pockets! Had they been picked? Was it in my bag? Feckkk. Is it in North Tea? Argggg....it's over 10 miles home! It's 19:03! North Tea shuts at 19:00. I ran all the way there and was welcomed by Jules and a big happy smile. "Andeee" she said in her weirdo Norwegian accent. "You have left your wallet" . Thank goodness!

I had a natter with Jules and we talked about how we would like to open our own cafe's. "I want to have lots of children" she said. "I have a girlfriend but am flattered" I said. "Nooooo....I mean wanting to have lots of children will impact on my ability to run a cafe". Of course I knew that's what she meant but I can't help being me sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.