Umbrellas

My favourite bit of today was sitting in a restaurant overlooking the beach, watching the monsoon rain pour down. The hills at the far end of the beach gradually disappeared and the colours became more muted. I saw these three women with umbrellas walk out onto the beach and kicked myself for having left my camera in my room and only having my phone with me.


I did a lot of reading today. The sun came out in the late afternoon and people emerged onto the beach from wherever they’d been hiding all day. I decided to leave Koh Lipe tomorrow and go to a bigger island where there’s more non-beach stuff to do. I really enjoyed Langkawi because I could go to different places in between spending short times at the beach. Even if it had been sunny all day, I wouldn’t have wanted to spend the whole day at the beach. Mostly because I’d turn lobster coloured! So another boat tomorrow and I really hope the weather is ok for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.