Run, James, run!

I felt no better this morning so phoned the friend I was going to have coffee with. Understandably, she decided it was better not to meet in case I passed it on. We can rearrange another time.

This afternoon we picked Thomas and James up from nursery as their parents had to go to a meeting to be told about Thomas's school he'll start in September. Instead of going straight home we took them to play on the beach for an hour. Thomas spent his time throwing stones in the sea, whereas James ran towards the waves and waited till the last minute before running back. He is a risk-taker. We bought fish and chips at the best place I've ever got them from - they do the best ice cream too, Patrinis. Although the boys had had their tea at nursery we were prepared to share a bit - however Thomas demolished most of Mr C's fish, and James ate at least half of mine and allowed me a few of the chips.

In the bath he was fascinated by my earrings which today are quite long. He wondered if they gave me "hurty" ears, so I took them out to show him. Then he had one in each hand - when I asked for them back he said "no Granny, they are my precious stones". I offered to swap for his toy tiger and elephant so he decided I could have them back. They are both asleep now. We have almost an hour's drive home when the parents get back.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.