water

June photo challenge today is water.   It has been raining all day and so rain drops make the most appropriate water photo for the day.  The extra is another water photo, this one being that cats' drinking water fountain.

When I was out taking photos, Spirit sat in his favourite box, which is the one I brought home all the garden flags from Asheville in.

This is a bloom we currently have on the jubilee celebration and there are about 7 or 8 buds right now.  :-)

As I was getting ready to come back in, Spirit had moved to one of the adirondack chairs.

We finally have both our internet and TV sorted out.  Turns out that we went without TV for 5 days because the wrong "box" serial number was allocated to our account!  The technician that came out today says that we were the 5th house he had been to today where the problem had been that same very simple issue.  Scary.

A friend of mine that moved out of state several years ago called me today because she wanted to ask my permission to use a conversation we had a long time ago in an article she will be writing.  This is what the conversation was like: -

There were a group of us from church having casual summer dinner at a home on the water front at the beach.  Shalissa asked me "What's it like to have MS?"  It totally took me by surprise and I told her that it was the first time anyone had ever asked me a question like that.  Most people ask me "How are you?" expecting a reply of no more than "Okay" or "Fine".   No one asks me how I am doing and stops long enough to really hear the answer.  We got onto talking about people and their poor communication skills and I never really answered her question!

Shalissa brought up the fact today that I have never adequately answered her question and I told her that there is no easy answer and that the answer changes from day to day, week to week.

Despite the dull depressing rain outside, it was an eventful day for me.  :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.