The red squirrel

At last! I opened the curtains and the morning sun shone into the cottage. I looked out to the bird feeder and THE SQUIRREL!! Hooray! I spent the next hour eating breakfast and watching this little fella contort himself around the feeder to eat the nuts. He went up into the tree for a while, then returned to stand on the bird table, where I blipped him.

Both Dad and F felt ill today and missed dinner at F's parents. It was a very fine meal - plenty of heavenly food to eat and much chat and laughter. As it was Christmas Eve, I went back to the family home and sat up drinking whisky with Mum, Dad, my brothers and Kaz. I had a great game of ball with Benny the dog, then settled down to sleep and await Santa's present delivery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.