Cailleach

By Cailleach

Purple prose.....

We have a delightfully intense student with us for a few weeks.

He watched me taking a patient's blood pressure today, prior to a weight loss consultation, and then asked me what my 'motivation' was. He obviously realised I hadn't a clue what he was talking about, so expanded the question.

'What approach did you take with this task?' he asked earnestly. 'Were you defensive? Passive aggressive? What were you thinking about when you were advising the client?'

I had a feeling that if I'd told him what I was really thinking about (lunch) he'd have been deeply disappointed. So I mumbled some pseudo psychobabble at him and ran off to my office.

It's going to be a very l-o-n-g six weeks.....




PS Thank you for all your hilarious comments, hearts and stars yesterday - you made me laugh a lot. I'll get round to responding asap, I promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.