The adventures of Wooly

By Wooly

On top of the world...

...well Caerphilly Mountain!!

A new experience for me today. I went to watch a cycle race - it was the Tour of Britain 2012! LadyWL & her hubby set off with me mid morning to pick a "spot" on Caerphilly mountain to watch stage 6 of the race.

Luckily they left early so there was a chance for a nibble of grass for me & a cup of coffee for them. Then we went for a little ramble to stretch our legs before going to the "spot" to watch the race. It was a bit windy up there so LadyWL kept a tight hold of me!!

Unfortunately, lots of other people came to watch the race in the same place & my vewe was obscewered :-(

The good news is that LadyWL's hubby took some nice photos & I saw the cyclists then!! You can see a link to his photos here. .@Welsh_Si's blip

All in all it was a good day out & there was a nice crowd of spectators of various ages & disguises!! Lol

I hope ewe had a good day too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.