Dwarfed

The last couple of days I've taken my lunch to work - healthier, cheaper and nicer. However the side effect of this is that I hardly leave my desk or the meetings in the office. I really need to force myself to go out.

On the other hand, if I go and buy lunch then I am much more likely to wander and take pictures.

I had 15 minutes before my next meeting when this hit me so I decided a walk around the block to get a slice of cake or something was in order. And then it started snowing lightly :-)

These silhouettes might have made the blip grade if I hadn't completely ballsed up the focus - but the effect is still interesting!

Hope you all had a good Tuesday. Mine was clearly black & white!

- - - - -

L(s)OTD: So many good shots today when I started looking I thought I'd share a few of them today. Back to one tomorrow otherwise I'll go potty!

* A line allows progress's yellow sky and birds blip - I like the crop, the contrast and the lines/shapes in this blip.

* Fotographias tangled weave blip - great colours and almost abstractness

* Jon Storey's glorious morning blip - love the space in the sky and the composition.

* Kdoes' ASDA blip - the stark 'SALE' messages, perspectives and colours are great!

* Tennant's Old Oak blip - simple, elegant great B&W composition.

* The way I see it's portrait of Chris - Really nice use of light and shadow in this blip.

* A Portal in Life's Amber blip - lovely colours and great use of DOF/sharp focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.