An angel's tears.

My brother phoned this morning to give us the great news that  his son,( our nephew )and his wife, gave birth to a baby boy this morning. Such a very poignant date for us ,as if our Dad was alive, he would have been 100 years old today.  He would have been thrilled, as he was a wonderful family man. 
This afternoon, we went to Porthcawl, as J had bought something from the hobby shop, that was faulty, so he went to get it  exchanged. I walked up to the church, and as I passed this stone angel, I could see what looked like a tear drop, falling from her eye. Now I know that it was really a rain drop, but you could only see it from a certain angle, and when  I went back a minute later,  it was gone. When we got back home we went to vote, so now all we have to do is wait & see who will be our Prime Minister tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.