La vida de Annie

By Annie

Cactus.

Emergency cactus blip. The main one is 70cm tall.
Planted these today (I have the scars to prove it) as a silent protest against the neighbours, who were here recently and said that the two tiny almond trees I've finally nursed into a semblance of life after 2 years are presenting "a problem". They apparently block their view of the sea from the garden terrace if they sit there in the evening. If they were to stand up, or move 2 feet nearer the grass, the not-much-of-a-view-anyway would be visible once more, but for an easy life I consented to trim them. They did not sit out while they were here and are not likely to spend more than an hour or two there for the rest of the year on a couple of visits. If they do, they will now be treated to my cactus-art representation of my feelings on the matter. It also doubles as a finger-up to the abominable Tories should they get elected tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.