Out of the woods

By Ulrike

Planning

Well, the trip is getting closer and closer and I started making mental notes on what I would like to see and experience.

Work is crazy right now. As you maybe know, I work as a payroll accountant in the govermental sector (I hope that makes sense, I don't know the right term in english), and my work place just took over a huge new customer: the police.
Easy to imagine , it is a gigantic job that all the services we provide are fitting for our new client. I am responsible to coordinate the work concerning sickness and parental leave benefits and communicating with the project group. We are well into our first month of the pilot which is pretty much a test run with two of the 12 districts. And so far so well...

Work and a bit lazyness, made my blip journal rather empty, but I miss it and all your journals and stories. I hope I'm able to clear more time for it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.