This Land Is....

I took Bad Granny to see Billy Bragg this evening for her birthday present. He is doing a Woody Guthrie 100th anniversary tour, and was supported by KT Tunstall and here are they both singing the wonderful Way Over Yonder In A Minor Key, possibly my favourite Billy Bragg track (and that is saying something...). KT Tunstall is a bouncy performer as you can tell by her being somewhat out of focus... We were treated to some great chat, drunken dancing and really excellent songs, including a localised tribute to This Land Is Your Land, by KT.

In other news, Mr HPW's picture of the 'Olympic parade' made the STV website. I I forgot to say, by coincidence, this is the same venue as we were at for the concert...

Thanks for your good wishes yesterday! I should clarify it was more 'early night' than 'deathbed' but I still haven't shifted the cough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.