On His First Trip To The Polling Booths..

Had a rather ridiculous numpty moment today... I have ordered some new glasses from the internet and to assess the fit I had to send a selfie with my eyes wide open and a library card stuck to my forehead to their optician...imagine my utter horror to find that instead of attaching the planned picture of the weather forecast to our group message about our next Wolds Way Walk, I attached said selfie! Glad I had extra mascara with me as I was crying with laughter when I realised the shock I must have given the rest of the group...at least it was enough to convince them to postpone Saturday's walk due to the dreadful weather forecast!

Voting this evening, a gentle walk down through the village to the polling station in the village church. Usually it is just Mr Kit and I, but this time we were accompanied by Eldest on his first trip to the polling booths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.