Jenmoirio

By Jenmoirio

An abstract of hope

Abstract Thursday- Hope

A feeling of expectation and desire for a particular thing to happen.
synonyms: aspiration, desire, wish, expectation, ambition, aim, plan, dream, daydream, pipe dream; More
longing, yearning, craving, hankering...

I didn't really think about the variety of hope or how often I hope in one day, from the silly to the serious.

Hoping the day will go quick. Hoping I figure out what I'm supposed to be doing at work in the middle of mindless bureaucracy. Hoping my vote was the right choice. Hoping there's a more hopeful future starting tomorrow. Hoping, wishing, willing Hugo lets me sleep tonight! Hoping I stop eating ice cream at one portion...hoping the ice cream will never end.
Hoping this broccoli makes up for the highly un-nutritional but oh so tasty noodles I ate with it and that a close up of it will be a decent photo.

Thanks for the challenge and interesting theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.