Rowde (Thursday 8th June 2017)

I've finally caught up with myself, blipping on the day, but how long can that last? I called by at Caen Hill on my travels again today, but this time I stopped at the bottom of the Caen Hill flight (see Extra), so didn't see any swans. Up the road in Rowde I visited the Rowdey Cow Farm Café where they make their own ice cream from the cows they keep on Lower Farm. They keep a variety of animals there, including a rhea, miniature ponies, horses, geese, goats and this rather handsome llama.

L.
8.6.2017 (2249 hr)

Blip #2130 (#2380 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #014
Blips/Extras In 2017 #188
Day #2632 (517 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1365 (#1491 including 126 on archived blips)

Alpacas and Llamas series

Taken with Pentax K-1 and Pentax HD P-D FA 28-105mm f/3.5-5.6ED DC WR lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Nancy Sinatra - Bang! Bang! (My Baby Shot Me Down) (1966)
Nancy Sinatra (b. 8 June 1940, Jersey City NY)
I can't believe I nearly got through 1,500 LOTD's without including anything by Nancy Sinatra, despite owning several of her albums. Sonny Bono, underrated as a songwriter, wrote this for his wife Cher to record in 1966 and a few months later Nancy Sinatra included it on her album How Does That Grab You?, produced by Lee Hazlewood, stripped back to just her and Billy Strange's evocative guitar. It was rather lost at the time but almost became the definitive version when included on the soundtrack of Tarantino's Kill Bill  in 2003.

One year ago:
Calne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.