What a Day

As I have a significant birthday imminent - and being the 'man who has everything' :-)  my wonderful family broke into their money boxes and clubbed together to give me a day to remember - and they most certainly succeeded.
Hebden Bridge to Scarborough on the Scarborough Spa Express - and treated to the Full Monty - 'First Class Premium Dining Experience' with an exclusive table for two.
The journey began being hauled by two diesel locos (the train was 13 coaches long) to York, where 45699 'Galatea' took over for the rest of the journey.
A full english breakfast was served on the outward journey and a 4 course Silver Service Dinner on the return.
A most enjoyable afternoon was spent in Scarborough - where, amongst other things,  we enjoyed a trip on the Spa Cliff Lift.
I hope my collage gives a flavour of the day - it was one of the most enjoyable of my life.  Thank you all so very much :-)
Mrs. MD has a bit more on her blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.