Beewriter

By Beewriter

Droopin' Lupin....

......which reminds me, it is the world Naked Bike Ride in Manchester tomorrow! ....but I'll come back to this....

So, we had to be in work a bit earlier as we had a team meeting. I was a driver so I had to be even earlier. I thought the traffic would be bad, but I flew into town, not literally of course and so I was extra early...sigh. Anyway, we had the meeting then I drove to Burnley. It takes over an hour to get there. One colleague arrived too late at the pick up and I presumed he was going straight to Burnley...well to cut a long and boring story short I had to drive over half an hour back to Bury and pick him up and then drive back to Turf Moor....all in all I had well over two hours of driving this morning!....Grrrr. 

People liked my hair today. It was funny as they arrived at work and did a double take....or even better they didn't recognise me lol. I've started wearing shocking pink lipstick lately and one person said it was the lipstick that was the give away ha ha ha. 

I suggested that the next team bonding activity should be tomorrow at the naked biking event.....sadly half the team are working ha ha ha. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.